DC travel again

Somehow I made it through college years in this city without once doing Julia’s Empanadas. It’s shameful, but was finally rectified yesterday. This was vegetarian (vegan actually I think) and had sweet potatoes, I believe black beans and maybe broccoli? All stuff I like, and it was delicious:

20121018-193534.jpg

Unfortunately, I have been stricken with my standard-of-late Traveler’s Affliction and between that and the heavy meeting food am still a bit queasy. It’s not Julia’s fault though. I loved it and would eat it again. Their signs say the veggie option changes weekly. Would that it were closer!

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Travel, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment