Another family recipe

This is one I used to love when I was a kid, the “Mexican pizza.” It is very 80s retro, a family favorite, and the subject of much mocking toward my poor dad, who wrote the recipe to mention a “dopp” of sour cream. Anyway, I got the proportions way wrong and this nearly buckled under its own weight. I still had a ton of (vegetarian) refried beans left to use up afterward even so.

Do you know that until I left home I really believed that most Mexican food had olives? Like, sliced from a can?

As I said, a bit of a throwback. As well as an “I could throw back half a dozen of these if my stomach could take it.”

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in American, Home Cookin, Mexican, Rated F, Tex-Mex, Vegetarian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

