Travel Four: Pizza

Oh my goodness. After just about a week away from home I am headed back. It has been a week of food, food, food.

My friends and their children are the most awesome people ever and I love that they call me Aunt. But my faux-sister and I do enjoy getting a few hours to ourselves to chat about whatever Women Talk About.

No, really we just like to goof off and be able to swear – and now that she finally can again, to have some drank.

Before hitting the train station, we had lunch by ourselves in New Haven at a place called Bar. They brew their own beer and have some famous pizzas. New Haven style pizza is apparently A Thing. Who knew? Honestly it reminds me a tad of Roman pizza. But not too much. This place has pizza with mashed potatoes.

It sounds shocking, yes. But it’s quite good:

It was so, so good. Between that and the two beers (yay for train travel!) I’m going to be too full for dinner. And will be trying for nothing but salads this week if I can. But so worth it.

Now (besides missing the most awesome people on the planet) if only I could get the Dora the Explorer map song out of my head.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in American, Lunch, Pizza, Rated F, Travel, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

