Dude, check me out!

My recent strawberry purchase turned out kind of mushy, so I puréed it. Then I said, what on earth am I going to do with all this strawberry purée?? I think what I came up with on the fly is pretty decent!

Pear vodka: came in my stocking one Christmas
Basil: had to pinch off some of the leaves on my balcony
Sparkling water: it was all the grocery store had left when I got hurricane supplies last summer and I never opened it
Sugar: had it of course
Lime juice: a squirt from a bottle
Resourcefulness in a glass: priceless.

20120603-214659.jpg

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Drinks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

