Everyone gots ta fail sometimes.

Okay, so this was only a little fail. I made a great salad dressing and the balsamic carrots were pretty decent. It’s just that the tuna steak, which I had to grill on a Foreman because I don’t have a big outdoor grill, never got all that hot and I’d apparently have had to cook it to well done to get it warm enough, which – ew. So the wasabi butter didn’t melt enough. It was kind of chilly and not amazing, but tolerable and still, I think, a quite good idea.

One section was a little too sinewy to eat, so the cat got a very gourmet snack that evening. Well, la-di-dah for him! My wallet shed tears.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Dinner, Fish, Home Cookin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

