An 80s doll or food? You decide.

My dad’s been laid up with an injury and I’ve been over to walk the dog for him a lot lately. The other day while I was there, he made sick-kid faces at my mom: “I really want strawberry shortcake!” (Did I mention we’re back into strawberry season? Aw yeah.) She was pretty tired and I thought it might be fun to do, as I’ve never made any before. So I made my first attempt at strawberry shortcake, and that was our dinner. Healthy, no?

Check out this masterpiece:

Strawberry Shortcake!

I even made the whipped cream. With vanilla paste for extra foofiness. I’m such a snoot. Who cares? That was my favorite dinner in months. Beginners luck? I repeat: You decide.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Desserts, Home Cookin. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

