Who says healthy can’t be good?

My dinner consisted of two salads. Unfortunately, the grapefruit and avocado salad was too hideous to post any images. (I can’t segment a citrus fruit to save my life. For real. If someone were going to kill me if it was wrong, this post would not exist.) But it sure is tasty. I made dressing from the extra grapefruit juice, pomegranate vinegar, whole grain mustard, a little olive oil and some red pepper. There was so much juice that I had extra dressing. What to do? I pondered. Until I remembered the kale.

Yes, I’m aware that kale is trendy right now. And I’m glad because I’d never have learned to love it otherwise. The kale salad was heavenly.

20120227-201945.jpg

Maybe it doesn’t look like much, but it was just what I needed.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Home Cookin, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

