That’s the way it is…Pop!

Name that tune.

Anyway, last night I went to The Pop Shop in Collingswood for trivia night. It was so much fun! We did very well, too. Despite being against a much larger team (13 to our 5), we would have won if we hadn’t been so conservative with points in the final round. As it is we came in third and won…a box of canned chicken salad and crackers.

So we didn’t get any money off on our bill, but the food was good. They have a vegetarian section in among their many grilled cheeses, burgers and dogs, and breakfasts (all of which are very good). I debated getting the veggie corn dogs for the sole purpose of being able to post that picture today, but better sense and my love for avocados won the day and I got the Health Nut:

From the menu: "Avocado, tomato, cucumber, cream cheese, sprouts, shaved carrot {Ed.: that was not a shaved carrot, it was a chunky carrot stick! Good, but hard on the roof of the mouth} and spiced pecans on seeded wheat."

It was really good. Especially the pecans. I left feeling full, without that awful stuffed-to-the-gills feeling I would have had with a grilled cheese, and only disappointed that I brain-farted on who G. Gordon Liddy was.

(Seriously. I’m still kicking myself on that!)

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Sandwiches, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

