OK, so I’m a slacker.

Well, I may have been  slacking in the writing department – and had few memorable meals out – but I haven’t been  slacking on food! Most of my home cooking hasn’t been photo-worthy in terms of looks, but I’ve definitely been taking advantage of all the end of summer has to offer. I made enough tomato sauce to last me through the winter, breaded and baked eggplant, a summer squash souffle sort of thing, zucchini-cheddar biscuits, oven-dried tomatoes, and cilantro-pepita pesto. It’s all hanging out in the freezer waiting for the winter months. I hope I can post more about the things I didn’t freeze, that are pretty good.

In the meantime, check out the mini Italian plum crisp I just made:

I only had 6 or 7 of the plums, so I just made a small one. It’s cooling now and it smells delicious. I think I’m going to go eat it now. Ciao!

Edited, a few minutes later: YUM.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

