Tria-ge

Please forgive my terrible pun. It was irresistible.

Anyway, last weekend (not yesterday) some girlfriends joined me for the “Sunday School” deal, a special menu at Tria Cafe in Philly, and I think it’s safe to say we were kind of blown away by the awesomeness.

It’s the kind of place where you get a bunch of snacky things. All were delicious. I totally hogged the rosemary almonds (not pictured – I ate them). We ordered a cheese plate and a couple of salads, all of which I forgot to photograph but were absolutely fab. Here are the things I did photograph:

Left: Pistachio Herbed Ricotta Bruschetta with Lavender Honey. Right: Chilled Asparagus with Pecorino Pepato, Hazelnuts and Lemon Oil

Both were delicious – and I’m not sure I’ve ever had anything as fantastic as the bruschetta, at least not in years and years. I can’t explain it. That dish is just magic. Pure, sparkly magic.

Also delicious was the dessert we let ourselves get talked into very easily: a Nutella Panino.

And they even used "panino" correctly! I think I'm in love.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

