Still all about the sushi

So for the last Friday lunch with our fellow blogger and mom-to-be, we wanted something special. She picked Kabuki, a sushi place we hadn’t been to before (well, not together; I was there recently but have of course not gotten around to posting about it. Classic.).

I’ll let her tell you about her weird soda with the marble in it, but you can see it reflected in the picture:

Large plate, no?

The only thing that isn’t my usual here is the salmon skin roll – I figured I should get a little adventurous. It was crispy and not bad, but I probably wouldn’t get it again.

However, one complaint: the veggie gyoza had MEAT. Sort of defeats the purpose of ordering them, dosn’t it?

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Lunch, Sushi. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

