I eat fungus now!

Believe it or not – and if you know me, very likely you’ll pick “not” – I was not super hungry for lunch Friday. Two and a half very impatient, ravenous people were going, “PICK YOUR PLACE NOW OR WE WILL CANNIBALIZE YOU OURSELVES!” and I just didn’t have any thoughts. To avoid becoming a victim of the new Donner Party, I deferred to an actual hungry person.

Inigo picked California Pizza Kitchen. Haven’t been to one of those in years. It was good then, but I figured I’d be disappointed now that I’m older and kind of a food snob. So it was a pleasant surprise that my lunch was quite tasty:

Wow - I actually like mushrooms now! Well, sometimes.

Other than the fact that I need to get an actual camera instead of a mediocre phone cam, doesn’t this look total yum? It was. Mushrooms have always been on my gross list, but lately I find them better. (Just not the sliced kind from the grocery store. Ew.) Together with lots of garlic, spinach, and some cheese, this was exactly what I wanted.

Now. If only instead of heading back to work, I could have sat on a porch or a balcony or a patio with a drink. Preferably something I could stick an umbrella in. Ahhh, that would be bliss.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in American, Lunch, Pizza, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

