Che meraviglia!

My turn to pick a restaurant! I love Italian food more than anything, and especially with work being so intense, it was ideal. I prefer go to a local place rather than a chain, so we went to Joe Palombo’s Mirabella Cafe, a place I had been to once before over a year ago.

Oh, it was so awesome. I’m not even sure I can be funny about it, it was just so good. There was delicious fresh bread and olive oil seasoned with garlic, red pepper,and basil. We ordered a gnocchi trio as an appetizer, which we gobbled down. My favorite was the pesto.

Insalata. Mi piace.

It came with salad. Mmmmmmm.

Mi piace questo piatto tantissimo.

This is penne alla vodka with sundried tomatoes and mascarpone.

Really, seriously, what else is there to say here? Except that pasta is…pasta. Amazing, tasty, delicious pasta.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Italian, Lunch, Pasta, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

