Kuzina by Sofia

Our Friday lunch this week was Inigo’s choice, and he chose Kuzina by Sofia, a Greek restaurant close to work. Inigo, you get serious cool points for this decision. This is one place I can’t wait to visit again.

Warm pita with seasoned olive oil

It was clear we’d picked a winner immediately upon reading the menu, but this pita and oil clinched it.

Spanakopita and tomato-orzo soup with feta

This was amazing. The spanakopita was a bit heartier and less flaky than some others, and was better for that. Usually the flakes explode when I bite in and I end up wearing them all over my shirt. The dill flavor, one of my favorites, was very strong.

As you can see, I wasted no time shoving this into my gaping maw.

Yeah, I ate the whole thing. What?

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Greek, Lunch, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

