Carbo Loading

We skipped Friday lunch this week. So McGrubbin and I – seriously hungry and in need of a break – decided to hit up Olive Garden on Thursday.

This time of year is always the most stressful for us at work (and no, we’re not accountants) and this week was no exception. Now, my stress food is pasta. Of all types.

For an appetizer we got fried lasagne.

This was good.

Some responsible people would get soup, salad and breadsticks, but not me. I don’t think I could have made it to Friday this week without the pasta. I got mushroom ravioli.

It was tasty. Though to be honest I think anything would have done as long as it was pasta. If there’s an opposite to a gluten aversion, I suspect that’s what I have.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Lunch, Pasta, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

