Hey look, that vegetarian place is open!

Being that we were already running a bit late on our lunch hour, shortly before pulling into the strip mall where Perlin’s Kosher Vegetarian restaurant was located, Pippi Longstomach commented that perhaps this place is doomed to give us bad luck.  I almost agreed, after the curveball that was a closed sign flew at us last time, but considering the fact that we ended up at a fantastic Thai place that day, I’d say our luck has been good, not bad…

Which brings us to today, and an amazing falafel pita!  I got mine loaded up with hummus, lettuce, cukes, onion, baba ghanoush, something spicy that appeared to be a chili sauce, and Tahini? sauce… Seriously, this was awesome.  If I had a large enough food budget I’d say we need to do this twice a week, once to a new place, once to a repeat offender.

Falafel and fries

Seriously, when are we going back?

About Inigo Folfatia

Where do I begin? Food: The final frontier. Wait, no, that's wrong. Food: I has it. You know what? Screw it. I give up, as being witty on the internet has never been my forte. I'm here to talk about food, plain and simple.
This entry was posted in Middle Eastern, Vegetarian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

