Huston, we have a lunch recommendation..

Finally… after months of being told by a coworker that I absolutely had to give El Azteca a try, we sauntered on over there today to give it a shot.

The long and the short of it is I’m a fan of their chips and salsa, not so much of their guacamole.   However, their fried chicken chimi was pretty tasty, and ridiculously cheesy thanks to the pool of queso it was swimming in, and the shredded cheese on top.

I will note that the chimi was smaller than I expected, but extremely dense and filling.  All in all a very good experience, and I look forward to trying other menu items on a return visit in the near future.

Chicken Chimi

Is there a chimi under there?

About Inigo Folfatia

Where do I begin? Food: The final frontier. Wait, no, that's wrong. Food: I has it. You know what? Screw it. I give up, as being witty on the internet has never been my forte. I'm here to talk about food, plain and simple.
This entry was posted in Cheese, Chicken, Lunch, Mexican. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

