One pie, extra crispy

Recently I had a new friend over for “TV and takeout night” and was given the responsibility of ordering the food. This is a lot of pressure! What if your food choices say bad things about you? The friendship could be prematurely halted in its tracks if you do it wrong. This is why I’m not the event planner in this crowd.

So I went simple. Toscana is within walking distance and I had a menu. Easy. Margherita pizza, and fried calamari, which I’d been craving for a while.

Yeah, I was so hungry I forgot to take a before picture, but here’s the box. They only make personal and ginormous sizes, so the box is about as wide as my fridge.

Seriously, that thing is three feet wide.

The pizza was good, but needed to be warmed up in the oven. Well, at the end of America’s Next Top Model it was still hanging out in there. Doh!

At least I didn't burn the house down!

Crispy, but still edible. Not to mention my secret love of burnt cheese. And I seem to have passed the new-friend-food-choice test! All in all, not too shabby.

About Pippi Longstomach

In my home all hungry times are one o'clock. -C.S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Pizza. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

