Thai to the rescue!

Well that was an interesting lunch.  I had talked myself into the notion that just because we were heading for a vegetarian place, it didn’t mean I couldn’t enjoy a fatty approved meatless experience.  I mean goodness, look at Prince Fielder of the Milwaukee Brewers… Dude is still as big as a house, and he’s been a vegetarian for 3 years now.  If it’s good enough for a fatty like him, it’s good enough for me, right?

Sadly, fellow blogger Pippi Longstomach had the unfortunate luck of selecting a location for lunch today that appeared to be closed for renovations when we arrived. Crap.

Anyway, a quick look at the ‘Around Me’ app on my iPhone, and we discovered there was a Thai place in the same strip mall(no, no one suggested it from the backseat, having seen it with their own eyes, it was all iPhone, baby), and we trundled on down the sidewalk to give the place a try.

After a quick scan of the menu, I settled on the red curry with chicken.

Greater than the sum of it's appearance. Or something.

I’m sure McRibanator will have his jokes, but this was damn good.  I actually was a little let down that it wasn’t as spicy as I’d hoped or expected, but the flavors were really good.

I washed it down with a Thai tea, which was very interesting.  The white streaks were some sort of sweetened condensed milk or cream… Really good stuff.  I’d definitely put this place(Umpasri Thai Restaurant, Route 38, Plaza 38, Cherry Hill) on the “return as often as possible” list. There were some really interesting items on the menu that I’d love to try.

Thought for sure i'd hate it. Very tasty.

About Inigo Folfatia

Where do I begin? Food: The final frontier. Wait, no, that's wrong. Food: I has it. You know what? Screw it. I give up, as being witty on the internet has never been my forte. I'm here to talk about food, plain and simple.
This entry was posted in Asian, Chicken, Lunch, Thai. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thai to the rescue!

  1. Pingback: When Hungry Met Fatty

Leave a Reply

